Just football

Juventus win seventh consecutive Serie A title

Juventus won the Serie A title for the seventh season in a row with a draw against 10-man Roma.

Juventus, who won the Coppa Italia on Wednesday with a 4-0 win over AC Milan at the same Stadio Olimpico, took a four-point lead over second-placed Napoli with one match left to play.

Second-place Napoli won 2-0 at Sampdoria but Juventus recorded the point it needed at the Stadio Olimpico to win the title.

Roma, already qualified for next season’s Champions League, dominated the first half and Edin Dzeko, Radja Nainggolan and Lorenzo Pellegrini all just missed the target as the hosts looked dangerous

Paulo Dybala had the ball in the net two minutes after halftime but he was fractionally offside and Roma were reduced to 10 men when Nainggolan, already booked, was sent off for an ugly foul on Dybala in the 68th minute.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: